Thor Sale Announcement

by

Reggie Clodfelter

Director of Communications at Thor

San Francisco, March 1, 2018—We’d like to thank everyone in the community for all of your support and engagement since launching Thor. It has been incredible, and we are honored to be taking this journey with all of you!

If you have any questions about Thor Token, please refer to our white paper.

Beware of scams: The Thor Token Sale will occur on March 12 and will require contributions through the the Token Sale feature in NEON wallet. Thor Token will never ask you to send funds to any wallet.

Now, to the exciting part. We are officially announcing our Token Sale!

Token Sale Date: The Token Sale will kick off at 00:00 Greenwich Mean Time on March 12.

New York (EST): 8:00 pm March 11, 2018
San Francisco (PST): 5:00 pm March 11, 2018
Berlin (CET): 1:00 am March 12, 2018
Beijing (CST): 8:00 am March 12, 2018
Sydney (AEDT): 11:00 am Match 12, 2018

Whitelist date: The Whitelist opens March 2. You will be able to sign up here. The Whitelist will close when we reach 20,000 signups, so get in before it’s too late! We will have a whitelist announcement as soon as it opens on March 2. If you’d like to stay up-to-date, sign up for our email list!

Public Sale Hard Cap: USD $20 million

Total Public Sale Supply: 23 million tokens

Bonus breakdown:

  • The first round will contain 10 million tokens. The buyers in the first round will receive a 25% token bonus, vested in equal amounts over six months, airdropped monthly, after the completion of the Token Sale.
  • The second round will contain 5 million tokens. The buyers in the second round will receive a 10% token bonus, vested in equal amounts over six months, airdropped monthly, after the completion of the Token Sale.
  • The final round will contain 5 million tokens.

For example, if a buyer purchases 1000 tokens in the first round, that will cost $1000 at the date of token sale. Then, a bonus of 25%, or 250 tokens, is subsequently paid out each month over six months. So one month after the token sale, 250 / 6 = ~42 tokens are airdropped into the specified wallet. Then, one month later (two months after the token sale), another 42 tokens are airdropped into said wallet and so on for six months.

Individual cap: There will be a $2000 (NEO + Gas) purchasing limit for every buyer for the first twenty-four (24) hours of the sale. This will be to give as many buyers as possible the opportunity to receive the early round bonus, and to make sure that the ordinary token buyers are not crowded out by large buyers.

We welcome your comments and questions. Please address them here: https://t.me/joinchat/F-UKj1Md5AilZgV9zU0Dwg. Thanks!

1099 Workforce Optimization

The easiest way to onboard, incentivize, and pay your 1099 contracting workforce

Learn more about Odin →
Thank you! Your submission has been received!
Oops! Something went wrong while submitting the form.